Home > Traffic Tickets > When Does The Law Require a Driver to Turn on Headlights

When Does The Law Require a Driver to Turn on Headlights

When Does The Law Require a Driver to Turn on Headlights – blog submitted by ticketbust.com, helping drivers contest and dismiss their traffic tickets. 

The law doesn’t only require a driver to turn on headlights when it is dark. Headlights are required 30 minutes after sunset lasting until 30 minutes prior to sunrise and any other time when visibility is less than 1,000 feet. Any time windshield wipers are in continuous use the law requires that headlights also be used (for example during the day when it is raining).  A ticket for failing to use headlights does not add a point to a motor vehicle record in California but can cost around $200.00. – blog submitted by ticketbust.com, helping drivers contest and dismiss their traffic tickets. 

If you get cited for a red light photo ticket, contact us at www.TicketBust.com or call us at (800) 850-8038.  For Spanish, please visit www.Combatesuticket.com or call (818) 584-3689.  For more information on how TicketBust can help to beat your cell phone ticket, visit www.fightcellphonetickets.com or call (800) 850-8038.

This blog was written to provide information related to traffic tickets in California, is based on opinion only, is not legal advice, and is for informational purposes only. 

Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: